Close to me (The cure)

 

I’ve waited hours for this 
i’ve made myself so sick 
i wish I’d stayed asleep today 
i never thought this day would end 
i never thought tonight could ever be 
this close to me 
 
Just try to see in the dark 
just try to make it work 
to feel the fear before you’re here 
i make the shapes come much too close 
i pull my eyes out 
hold my breath and wait  Canciones de The Cure
until I shake… 
 
But if I had your faith 
then I could make it safe and clean 
if only I was sure 
that my head on the door  
was a dream 
 
I’ve waited hours for this… [Repite] 
 
But if I had your face 
i could make it safe and clean 
if only I was sure 
that my head on the door 
was a dream
~ por masqueinstantes en junio 15, 2008.

Responder

 
